top of page

Acts 8: Highlights and Discussion

Highlights:

Acts 8:1-3: Saul persecutes the church and believers.

Acts 8:4: Believers scattered abroad.

Acts 8:5-25: Philip preached Christ and performed miracles in Samaria, Simon the sorcerer, the gospel preached in many villages of the Samaritans.

Acts 8:26: The Ethiopian Eunuch.

Discussion:

Despite persecution, we see the bravery of the early church to continue to spread the Good News. I've always been fascinated with the story of the Ethiopian Eunuch. Obviously, someone of high rank, being "an eunuch of great authority under Candace queen of the Ethiopians" (Acts 8:27). I wonder how he first heard of the Hebrew God and to even travel the distance to Jerasalem for worship shows his respect and love for God. I can go on and on about all my wonderings of the Ethiopian Eunuch, but I just want to point out the sincerity of this man, how he longed to understand scripture (Acts 8:30-31). I pray that God will give me the longing as that of the Ethiopian Eunuch, a deep longing to truly understand scripture.

Acts chapter 1.jpg


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page